Christmas Clearance

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a confession. I went to World Market twice in 5 days. And I fell completely in love both times. Granted I had not been to a World Market in about year and I had been eyeing their Christmas clearance online for a few days.

But before we get to my World Market finds, I have one from Michaels to first share.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These plastic take out containers are very un-Christmas-y. They were however on Christmas clearance prices! At $.40 a piece I got 8 of them. Score. These will definitely be seen again when I get to start having picnics this year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got 6 of these glasses and can’t wait to use them. I can see why they were Christmas glassware, but honestly I think trees are fitting all year round.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA 

Just thinking about these tins makes me giddy. Why on earth they were Christmas tins is beyond me, but these cute minty tins will definitely get lots of use this spring and summer. I hope to use these for some picnics this summer, but they also would nicely house some baked goods. What do you all think? Cookies? Macarons? Lemon Bars?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA P1172287OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAP1172286

This teapot and I are gonna be best friends. After seeing it online and not at the first World Market I visited, you can imagine my excitement when I found it at the second one. Plus, since it was later  it was 75% off. Just when I thought World Market could not speak my love language any better I saw the rest of that beautiful set…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA P1172290OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Okay, so it’s not really a complete set. There were a dozen or so matching mugs, but I opted for the teacups and last matching plate.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There were so many of these Moroccan lanterns in so many shapes, sizes, and colors, and at 75% off I could not resist to get just one. This little blue one is just about 5 inches tall and is hopefully a first of many lanterns for me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Okay, so this was not a Christmas clearance find, but when I found this yesterday at Ross I just knew I had to share it. It reminded me of this Anthropologie cookie jar. Although I am not huge fan of owl paraphernalia the colors and expression on this one was just too perfect to pass up.

Christmas clearance was good to me this year. Was it good to you this year? Let me know what you scored this year in the comments. Also, let me know what you think I should bake next to put in my new polka dot tins!

-Cynthia

Leave a Reply

